2023 Arnold Basic Preview – Breaking Muscle

A number of the world’s greatest bodybuilders are gathering in Columbus.

The 2023 Arnold Classic (AC) will happen this weekend in Columbus, OH, and it seems to be like fairly the present is in retailer. With a lucrative $300,000 prize for the Males’s Open division winner, the battle for the headline occasion figures to be fairly a doozy throughout the board.

On Mar. 2-5, 2023, followers can begin centering their vitality on one of many greatest reveals in bodybuilding. Right here’s a take a look at the Males’s Open roster for the 2023 AC:

2023 Arnold Basic | Males’s Open Roster

With reigning AC champion Brandon Curry sitting out this yr’s iteration, 2021 winner Nick Walker figures to be the favourite within the eyes of many followers and specialists. Walker is coming off a third-place outcome within the 2022 Mr. Olympia and can be returning to the AC as an apparent means of redemption throughout this aggressive season. The athlete has tabbed 2022 Olympia runner-up and former 212 Olympia champion (2021) Derek Lunsford as one of his main rivals. 4-time Mr. Olympia champion (2006-2007, 2009-2010) Jay Cutler has picked Walker as the No. 1 contender. Seven-time 212 Olympia champion (2012-2018) Flex Lewis additionally expects Walker to take the title.

As for who might probably beat Walker, there is no such thing as a scarcity of worthy opponents. For one, there’s former two-time Mr. Olympia (2020-2021) Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay, who’s returning to the competitors after a two-year absence. In the meantime, two-time AC winner (2018, 2020) William Bonac goals to return to the highest of the rostrum. A darkish horse competitor might be Chinedu Andrew Obiekea, aka “Andrew Jacked,” who burst onto the scene as an Worldwide Federation of Bodybuilding and Health (IFBB) Professional League rookie in 2022 with wins within the Texas Pro and Arnold Classic UK.

Extra from Breaking Muscle:

5 different bodybuilding divisions can be featured on the 2023 AC: Health, Basic Physique, Wellness, Males’s Physique, and Bikini.

Listed here are their respective rosters:


  • Ariel Khadr (2022 champion)
  • Jaclyn Baker
  • Tiffany Chandler
  • Oksana Grishina
  • Allison Kramer
  • Michelle Fredua-Mensah
  • Minna Pajulahti
  • Terra Plum
  • Kristin Pope
  • Tamara Vahn

Basic Physique

  • Jason Brown
  • Alex Cambronero
  • Neil Currey
  • Urs Kalecinski
  • Kyrylo Khudaiev
  • Mehdi Larijani
  • Braveness Opara
  • Ramon Rocha Queiroz
  • Mike Sommerfeld


  • Isabelle Nunes (2022 champion)
  • Marissa Andrews
  • Sunny Andrews
  • Yarishna Ayala
  • Angela Borges
  • Julia Chitarra
  • Rayane Fogel
  • Kassandra Gillis
  • Andrea Hrenko
  • Giselle Machado 

Males’s Physique

  • Erin Banks (2022 champion)
  • Ali Bilal
  • Vitor Chaves
  • Carlos DeOliveira
  • Juan Manuel Gomez
  • Emmanuel Hunter
  • Youcef Djoudi
  • Diogo Montenegro
  • Jahvair Mullings
  • Edvan Ferriera Palmeira
  • Antoine Weatherspoon


  • Lauralie Chapados (2022 champion)
  • Romina Basualdo
  • Maureen Blanquisco 
  • Jennifer Dorie
  • Ivanna Escandar
  • Eli Fernandez
  • Alessia Fachin
  • Phoebe Hagan
  • Ashley Kaltwasser
  • Ukachi Onyejiaka
  • India Paulino

Extra from Breaking Muscle:

The 2023 AC is without doubt one of the greatest competitions in health, not to mention bodybuilding. Walker and Co. can be anticipated to placed on a present for a spectating crowd and people watching on pay-per-view. Primarily based on precedent, it looks like these superstars will ship.

Featured picture: @nick_walker39 on Instagram

Trending Merchandise

Add to compare
Amazon Basics Flat Weight Workout Exercise Bench, Black

Amazon Basics Flat Weight Workout Exercise Bench, Black

Add to compare
- 15%
Sunny Health & Fitness Squat Assist Row-N-Ride™ Trainer for Glutes Workout

Sunny Health & Fitness Squat Assist Row-N-Ride™ Trainer for Glutes Workout


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Register New Account
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart